You are here
Home > UPL > 2019-2020 Uganda Premier League First Round Fixtures Released

2019-2020 Uganda Premier League First Round Fixtures Released

Uganda Premier League secretariat has on Wednesday morning released the fixtures for the upcoming 2019-2020 Uganda Premier League season.

The fixtures were released during a press briefing held at Mandela National Stadium boardroom.

The released fixtures only cater for the first 15 games of the first round that will run from late August to mid-November.

The Uganda Premier League new season will kick off on 29th August 2019 when newly-promoted side Kyetume FC hosts record champions Sports Club Villa at Mandela National stadium.

Reigning champions KCCA FC will play against another newly-promoted side Wakiso Giants at the StarTimes Stadium Lugogo while URA will play Maroons.

Last season runners up Vipers Sports Club will play away to Bright Stars at Wankulukuku as BUL takes on Express at Njeru in Jinja.

Match day one fixtures

Thursday 29th, August 2019

Kyetume FC Vs Sports Club Villa – Namboole

Friday 30th, August

URA FC Vs Maroons – Namboole
Bright Stars Vs Vipers SC – Wankulukuku.

Bul FC Vs Express FC – Njeru Onduparaka FC Vs Police FC – Luzira Prisons Ground.

Saturday 31st, August

Tooro United Vs Busoga United – Wankulukuku.

KCCA FC Vs Wakiso Giants – Lugogo Mbarara City Vs Proline FC – Luzira Prisons

Leave a Reply