You are here
Home > Others > 2019 FEASSSA Games: President Museveni Flags Off Team Uganda

2019 FEASSSA Games: President Museveni Flags Off Team Uganda

18th FEASSA Games

15th – 25th August
Host: Arusha, Tanzania

The President of Uganda H.E Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has flagged off Team Uganda ahead of the 18th edition of the Federation of East Africa Secondary Schools Sports Association (FEASSSA) games.

The flag-off ceremony was held at the State House in Entebbe on Tuesday afternoon.

A total of 840 participants will represent Uganda in different sports disciplines football, handball, basketball, rugby (7’s and 15’s), volleyball, netball, hockey, and basketball.

As he was flagging of Uganda’s representatives, His Excellence President Museveni urged the students to remain focused, disciplined and wished them luck in the competitions ahead.

“In order to be fit, you must maximize the potential of your body to achieve in sports and disciplined as well. Sports need corporation and teamwork since its a discipline or personal development.

“Therefore, I’m here to encourage you to stay focused and do not forget studies as I wish you good luck and I will be watching what you have done.”

Added the President of Uganda.

The FEASSSA Games will be hosted in seven hosts schools Arusha Tanzania.

“I’m grateful to see a young generation representing Uganda in the Federation Of East African Secondary Schools Sports Association Games. As a minister of Education and Sports, I’m hopeful that you will make us proud.

“We were good on our first step in sports and as time passed by, we became better and am hopeful we shall become the best. I wish you the best in Arusha and go represent Uganda and raise our flag higher.”

Said the state Minister of Education and Sports Janet Kataha Museveni who doubles as the First lady.

Over 13 schools will represent Uganda and will travel today on Tuesday night while the final delegation will set off on Friday 16th August.

The event was graced by the Minister of Sports Charles Bakabulindi, ministry of education and sports officials, national council of sports, Uganda Secondary Secondary Schools Sports Association (USSSA) executive members, school representatives, and the media.

Conducted draws



Group A: Buddo SS (Uganda), Standard High Sch Zzana (Uganda), Lindi (Tanzania), St. Anthony (Kenya)

Group B: lNL Ngozi (Burundi), Jinja SS (Uganda), Vwavwa (Tanzania), Alliance (Tanzania), LDK (Rwanda)

Group C: Malawi, Dagoretti (Kenya), St.Mary’s Kitende (Uganda), Ruwuiko (Tanzania)


Group A: Nyakache (Kenya), Mukono high (Uganda), Kihesa (Tanzania), St. Noa Girls (Uganda), Archbshop njenga (Kenya), Kibasila (Tanzania)

Group B: Kawempe Moslem (Uganda), Mkalapa (Tanzania), Gs RemeraRukoma (Rwanda), Alliance (Tanzania), Itigo (Kenyan), Ltcr Mushasha (Burundi)



Group A: LDK (Rwanda), Don Bosco (Tanzania), Laiser Hill (Kenya), LL Tanganyika (Burundi), Kibuli (Uganda)

Group B: Buddo (Uganda), Seroma Christian High School (Uganda), College St Marier Reine (Rwanda), Galanos (Tanzania), Dagoretti (Kenya)


Group A: St Mary’s Kitende (Uganda), Ste Bernadette (Rwanda), Joseph and Mary (Tanzania), Olukeswa (Tanzania), Nabisunsa Girls (Uganda), Kayatiwi (Kenya)

Group B: Buru Buru (Kenya), Machame (Tanzania), St Noa Girls (Uganda), St Therese Gitega (Burundi), Juhudi (Tanzania), LDK (Rwanda)



Group A: St Anthony (Kenya), Namilyango College (Uganda), Ntare School (Uganda), Mary School (Tanzania)

Group B: St Mary’s Kisubi (Uganda), Kamusinga (Kenya), Arusha-Meru (Tanzania), Kawempe Muslim (Uganda)


Group A: St Cecilia (Kenya), Bweranyangi Girls (Uganda), Old Kampala (Uganda), Nyamila Girls (Tanzania)

Group B: Juhudu (Tanzania), Kakungulu Memorial (Uganda), Caroline (Kenya), St Mary’s Namagunga (Uganda)

Rugby 7’s (To be played on round-robin basis):

Upper Hill (Kenya), Jinja SS (Uganda), Kiira College Butiki (Uganda), Laiser Hill (Kenya), LTP (Burundi), Hana International School (Uganda), St Peter’s Mumias (Kenya)

Rugby 15’s (To be played on round-robin basis):

Kakamega (Kenya), St Mary’s Kisubi (Uganda), Kagaru (Kenya), Ntare School (Uganda), Elerai (Tanzania), Dagoretti (Kenya), Namilyango College (Uganda)


Group A: St Noa Girls (Uganda), Lumonge (Burundi), Buddo (Uganda), Kayitiwi (Kenya), Kilindi (Tanzania)

Group B: Makongo (Tanzania), Ngando SS (Uganda), Nyakachi (Kenya), St Mary’s Kitende (Uganda), Misungwi (Tanzania)



Group A: Adage (Rwanda), LLT (Burundi), St Lucia (Uganda), College Gisenyi (Rwanda), Mbooni (Kenya), Kilombero (Tanzania)

Group B: Kimilili (Kenya), Gombe (Uganda), ES Kigoma (Rwanda), Vwawa (Tanzania), Kakungulu Memorial (Uganda)


Group A: Kibuli (Uganda), Kizuka (Tanzania), Mugara (Burundi), Kamusinga (Kenya)

Group B: Kiloe (Tanzania), Kilandich (Kenya), Kawanda (Uganda), Moi Girls (Kenya), Mbogo High (Uganda), Kiziguro (Rwanda)



Group A: PS Karubanda (Rwanda), Don Bosco Gatega (Rwanda), Lelmokwo (Kenya), Tuangoma (Tanzania), Standard High Zana (Uganda)

Group B: Magonga (Kenya), Lt St Luc (Burundi), Mbogo Mixed (Uganda), IPRC Karongi (Rwanda), Dynamic (Uganda), Milambo (Tanzania)


Group A: Kwansanze (Kenya), St Alloys (Rwanda), Mukalapa (Tanzania), Lnda Bukeye (Burundi), Kinaawa High Mugongo (Uganda)

Group B: Makongo (Tanzania), Soweto (Kenya), Trust High (Uganda), GS Indangaburezi (Rwanda), Cheptil (Kenya)Conducted draws

Leave a Reply